Plan Your Visit

Timber Lake Playhouse, located in rural Mount Carroll, Illinois, has many options for you and your friends when you visit. Mount Carroll and the surrounding cities offers hidden treasures for you to discover…

RESTAURANTS/CULINARY OPTIONS

Silver Moon Winery, 21305 Zier Road  Lanark, IL (815) 493-6888  www.silvermoonwineryinc.com

Lake Carroll Clubhouse

Lake Carroll Clubhouse,  29-11 Ironwood Blvd, Lake Carroll, IL 61046, 815-493-2810

http://www.golakecarroll.com/WebPage.asp?PN=Clubhouse

 Sievert’s Steaks ‘N Stuff, 121 W Market St, Mount Carroll, IL 61053, 815-244-7553

Charlie’s Bar and Grill, 123 West Market Street, Mount Carroll 815-244-2737

Famous Fossil Winery, 395 West Cedarville Rd, Freeport, IL 61053  815-563-4665

Land of OZ & Subway, 855 S Mill Street, Mount Carroll, IL 61053 815-244-3739

Market Street Commons/Brick Street Coffee, 320 North Main Street, Mount Carroll, IL 61053  815-244-0055

Mount Carroll Bowling Center, 206 N Main Street, Mount Carroll, IL 61053 815-BIG-PINS

 

LODGING

L & M Motel, 2000 North Oakton Road, Savanna, Illinois (815) 273-7728  www.l-mmotel.com/

Prairie Path Guest House, Mount Carroll 815-244-3462  www.bbonline.com/il/prairiepath/

Timber Lake Resort, Mount Carroll 815-244-1600 www.timberlakeresort.com

Country Palmer House, Mount Carroll  815-244-2343 www.illnoisbnb.com

Executive Inn, Thomson 815-253-7378  www.thomsonexecutiveinn.com

Hickory Hideaway Cabins, Shannon 815-864-2009  www.hickoryhideaway.com

Hotel Glenview, Mount Carroll  815-244-1630  www.hotelglenview.com

Lake Carroll on Shadow Ridge, Lake Carroll 630-730-7756

Market Street Walkup Apartment, Mount Carroll 815-244-6000

Red Ruby Inn, 102 S Main ST, Mount Carroll 815-441-4418

Seven Eagles Resort, Savanna  815-273-7301  www.goseveneagles.com

Standish House B&B, Lanark, IL  815-493-2307  Email: standish@aeroinc.net

Sunrise Bay & Oakwoods Bay, Lake Carroll www.lakecarrollrentals.com

The Nest at Palisades Cabins, Savanna  815-273-7824  www.thenestatpalisades.com

The Youngren’s Log Home, Lake Carroll  708-204-1987  Email: sky054@aol.com

Trailside Inn, Lake Carroll  815-493-8484  www.trailsideinn.com

SHOPS/ANTIQUES

Flower Fan-A-See, 904 S. Clay St, Mount Carroll, IL  815-244-1123  www.flowerfanasee.com

KNIE Applicance & Ashley Furniture, 3614 E. Lincoln Way, Sterling, IL 61081  815-626-5631  www.shopknies.com

SCHOOLS/UNIVERSITIES

Ashford University, 400 North Bluff Boulevard, Clinton, IA 52732-3997  1-800-711-1700  www.ashford.edu

BANKING/FINANCIAL SERVICES

Exchange State Bank, 126 N. Broad Street, Lanark, IL 61046  815-493-2631  www.lanarkbank.com

First State Bank, Shannon-Polo-Lake Carroll, 24494 E. Payne Rd, Shannon, IL 61078  (888)864-2126   fsbshannon-polo.com

THE National Bank, 309 N. Clay St., Mount Carroll, IL 61053 (815) 244-2265  www.thenb.com

HOSPITALS/MEDICAL/SUPPORTIVE LIVING

 

Riverview Center, 106 E Market St, Mount carroll, IL 61053, 815-244-7772

www.riverviewcenter.org

CGH Medical Center, 100 East LeFevre Road, Sterling, IL 61081 (815) 625-0400  www.cghmc.com

Good Samaritan Society, 1006 North Lowden Road, Mount Carroll, IL 61053  (815) 244-7715 www.good-sam.com

Provena St. Joseph Center, 659 Jefferson Street, Freeport, IL 61032  (815) 232-6181 www.provena.org

REAL ESTATE

Isenhart Realty, 107 N. Broad St, Lanark, IL 61046  815-493-2323  www.isenhartrealty.com

MISC

First Lutheran Church, 301 S. Clay St, Mount Carroll, IL 61053, 815-244-8044

www.firstlutheranmc.com

S & P Construction, 9699 IL Route 84, Savanna, IL 61074, 815-273-4684

 

Bill Delp Photography, Mount Carroll 815-273-2803 www.billdelpphotography.com

Blackhawk Waterways CVB Website: www.bwcvb.com

Carroll County Website: http://visitcarrollcountyil.com/.

Carroll Service Company, 505 West Illinois Rt. 64, Lanark, IL 61046  815-493-2181

Children’s Discovery Center, 332 8th Avenue South, Clinton, Iowa 563-243-3600 adlerdiscoverycenter.org

Kunes Country Auto Group, 764 W Commercial Street, Mount Carroll, IL (855) 205-8690 www.kunescountry.com

Mount Carroll, Illinois Website: www.mtcarrollil.org

Sabbath Center, Lanark  847-845-9408  www.sabbathcenter.com